Just keep cycling

Trying to increase my riding to help my general fitness, helped by a very supportive wife.

So yesterday I took the slightly longer route to work (6.5miles instead of 3). Felt pretty good and didn’t take anywhere near as long as the last time I did it.

So today (19th) wifey suggested leaving early so armed with my food for work I headed out. I went through some local villages to make a big loop round to my place of work. I managed to make it up a climb just over half way through which I had never accomplished before so I was rather pleased with that!

Main climb apparent in this graph

20130219-122721.jpg

Got to work and stopped the app to check my progress, 13.8miles in just over an hour. This might not seem that great to some but I was happy. Especially considering I’m riding a mountain bike with a 36 tooth front chainring, so flats and downhill see me pedalling out quite regularly.

Here’s the route

20130219-123034.jpg

2 thoughts on “Just keep cycling

Leave a Reply

