Inspiration

I apologies for the lack of updates recently. I have had a bit of an off weekend from diet and exercise, I was knocked off of my bike last Thursday by a careless motorist not checking/looking for cyclists and driving their vehicle straight into me.

Fear not my bike is fine. šŸ™‚

I gained a bruised elbow/sore shoulder (I landed on my right hand side), my elbow is still rather sore and bruised but far better than it was.

So I’ve had a weekend off the healthy eating. My wife went away for a girly weekend so I was left in charge of our children (god help them), I had great fun, playing, making, decorating cakes and eating with them and didn’t pay much attention to calorie counting/checking. Possibly a mistake in the bigger picture.

Back to reality now and hoping to get out on the bike for a ride or two this week to get some miles under my belt for March (apart from my usual commute).

I’ve been reading this blog the 39stone cyclist my word is this man inspirational to anyone overweight by any amount and wanting to reach their goal!

I still refer to myself when speaking to my wife as a fat bloke on a bike trying to loose weight (I’m normally quite shy/refrained about this point) I feel I am making progress but after reading through the aforementioned blog the effort I have put in so far seems somewhat inadequate. Although I am happy to still be making progress in the right direction up to this point I always find myself wondering.. Am I doing the right thing, am I eating the right foods, I doing enough exercise (cycling in my case).

I think that’s enough whittering for now. I will keep plodding on with my regime and hopefully the numbers will keep falling. I’m not asking for big jumps just steady progress.

As per a previous title… Just keep cycling!

5 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. Don’t play down the good work and progress you have made. Losing weight isn’t easy, as I am finding out for the first time in my life. As for your cycling, the exercise is keeping your heart healthy too, so double whammy well done.

  2. Just keep up the good work and you will be satisfied with the result in the end. I myself went through some weight loss over the last 3 years (gone from 260 to 195) and there were times when I was frustrated with my progress. When those times come just remind yourself that it didn’t take a few months to put on that weight so don’t expect it to disappear just as quickly. If you make a real life change in your exercise and eating habits then you will never have to worry about where you will end up. Take care and ride on.

    1. Thanks for taking the time to comment. Very true statement. Years of abuse cause the problem. Be naive to assume its disappear and stay off quickly! Keep on riding šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

