Bit of a change

Well I’ve been having my ear bent about not appreciating what I’ve accomplished so far with my weight loss/increase in riding.

The first photo was taken last June at my youngest sons birthday. At a guess I was comfortably in excess of 20stone (darent go near scales at that time) and not very happy with my own body and what I had done to it.

Fast forward 8 months and you have the current me. I didn’t start actively keeping track of my weight until the new year and that’s when the loss began.

Anyway public shame time this was and is me

20130309-195032.jpg

One thought on “Bit of a change

  1. It’s amazing how the body can change with a few adjustments to eating and exercise. Keep up the hard work and you’ll be satisfied with the end result. I’ve got a ‘before’ picture myself that I look at occasionally to remind me how far I’ve come and use as motivation to get out the door for a hike or bike ride. Take care and stay safe.

Leave a Reply

