Weight update 29-3-2013

Another successful week which has surprised me given that during last weekend we had friends over and ate/drank a fair amount.

This week sees me loose another 1.6lb bringing my year total to 42.8lb (19.45kg) so finally broken through the 3 stone barrier.

It all seems to be helping, clothes fitting better and gernerally feeling better in myself. I’ve noticed my fitness is improving too, when out on my bike climbs that were leaving me feeling like an asthmatic pigeon at the top now don’t seem to require as much effort to get up.. Although I do keep pushing to climb them quicker or in a lower gear to keep my body working hard. I imagine the fact there’s less of me to move probably helps this too.

Leave a Reply

