Bike weight for a Change

More plastic fantastic updates. The new shifters and front mech are working faultlessly and shifting feel and performance is greatly improved.

Friend at work brought some luggage scales in so we could see what my bike weighs and the results are in…

20130405-123218.jpg

28lb 7oz which I thought was pretty respectable. As I loose more weight I will probably look at reducing the bikes weight slightly (most of the excess weight is in the coil forks and the heavy duty mavic 721s).

2 thoughts on “Bike weight for a Change

    1. Yea I have a growing list now lol. My main areas are fork and rims. Could save nearly 2lb just from them. Although in fairness I could do with loosing the extra 2lb more lol.

Leave a Reply

