New forks

So today I received my new forks. My Rock Shox pikes have done a sterling job but ideally I wanted an air fork and also to lose a little weight from my bike.

20130629-214715.jpg

I managed to pick up this set of 2012 fox 32 rlc fit 150 forks for a very reasonable price.. They even have the lovely kashima coated stanctions.

20130629-220129.jpg

Now for the slightly more interesting part.. Pikes removed and thought I’d best get a reference weight.

20130629-215555.jpg

2.3kg with a 200mm steerer and including the maxle! Eeek well shouldn’t be any problem shedding some weight off the bike.

I cut the steerer down on the fox forks and then weighed them including the 15mm axle.

The result..

20130629-220522.jpg

1.7kg. Total means a 580g loss from the forks. Pretty impressive difference.

Further updates to follow once I’ve had a play with the forks and can give a decent opinion of them.

One thought on “New forks

Leave a Reply

