Cycling milestone

Little did I realise but at some point over the weekend I have managed to clear the 1000 mile mark for the year.

This may seem like nothing to the majority of keen cyclists but to little old me its a good milestone (do you see what I did there).

20130709-074007.jpg

Hopefully I’ll keep on getting the miles in on the bike. Really need to get some more climbing in looking at the average ascent/descent although that average is hampered in the fact my commute is reasonably flat.

One thought on “Cycling milestone

  1. Good job buddy. It’s hard to rack up the miles mountain biking when you have a family. I don’t get out nearly as often as I’d like and this month the Strava Dirt Search challenge spurred me on to that 250k target, helped by commuting. I have to get out later and fingers crossed I will hit 300k today.

    Not sure how much I have done for the year try and combine the Strava and Garmin miles later and take a look.

    Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

