10 things every MTB rider should do

I found this video online the other day and feel its worthy of this post.

10 things every MTB rider should do

When I first stumbled across this video I was expecting a typical rad, gnar, sick video of crazy tricks/jumps that really aren’t of huge interest to me. Instead I found a sensible list achievable by the vast majority of riders if they put their mind to it.

I watched the video making a mental note of how many I had already done. I managed a reasonable (I thought) 5/10. Not bad since getting back riding in January. I have, built a bike, ridden at night, ridden in snow, explored a new trail, ridden a bike park (well I’ve classed that as a trail centre but I will have another go at this no doubt).

So I now have a list of things I’d like to do at some point over the next 12months, these include a race, ride to the sea, sleep next to my bike, ride across a mountain range and ride in another country.

All sensible goals that should be achievable….. Well Wales is another country after all 🙂

3 thoughts on “10 things every MTB rider should do

  1. Wales certainly is another country (i think youll find its the best one too) and if you go to Gethin you can ride a Bike Park !

    I have ridden in France a few times and also a day out in Mallorca.

Leave a Reply

