Weight loss Update

Obviously having a new toy I want to ride it at every given opportunity and being a full suspension it demands as much off road use as humanly possible, which is fine by me but this makes calorie burning and maintaining a pace significantly harder. On a road based commute on my hardtail I can comfortably maintain a 14mph average speed. Off-road this is considerably harder especially when you have to give way to other users of the byways and their children, dogs, grandparents etc.

This means my mileage and calorie burn has been less this month than in recent months so having to adjust my diet to suit these factors.

Pleased to report a slow weight loss is still being achieved with my total weight loss for the year so far being 64.4lb (29.27kg).

For now here’s my lovely dirty bike that I can’t get enough of! 🙂

20131219-055241.jpg

Leave a Reply

