April mileage

April was a great month for British weather which meant riding was far more enjoyable.

In April I managed to ride 312.4 miles with 20,308ft of climbing. Quite happy with that and hopefully be able to continue you this sort of distance throughout the rest of the year.

Since my last post I entered and completed the dyfi enduro, a tough endurance xc event with a reputation for a lot of climbing and some engaging descents, I’ll be adding a post shortly with my thoughts.

Whilst at the Mtbmeetup professional photographer Chris Davies managed to snap a couple of photos of me which confirmed two things… I’m getting quicker and more confident on the bike but also that I need to start keeping track of my weight more rather than being complacent that it will be ok as I really do need to lose this excess if I am going to keep improving my riding in terms of control on the bike and also speed.

image

image

Leave a Reply

