30 Days of Biking – Day 6

Another busy day today, lots of rushing about doing bits in between some miserable weather.. As a bonus it was sunny when it wasn’t raining. 

Today was an evening ride, the rain had disappeared which made for a lovely ride despite a head wind on my way out. I knew the trails I visited the other day would still be in no more rideable condition so I headed straight for Ham Hill country park to ride a few of the short steep quarry descents and sheep tracks cut into the grassed areas, more a there and back trip but still nice to be out spinning my legs. 

Managed to get this just before the light went completely. 

  
All done and I’d covered 15.8 miles. Quite happy with that. Numbers here

Leave a Reply

