30 Days of Biking – Day 12

Today’s been a busy but good day, I’ve been busy building Callum’s new bike that he’s getting for his birthday (more on that at a later date) and the weather compared to the last couple of days has been incredible… Blue skies, bright sun.. Perfect for a ride! 

So this evening I decided to head out to a local country park which is also in part an active quarry, I stuck to the higher ground to avoid anything to squishy, riding up and down the high ridges leads to some great views

  
Not a bad view in my opinion. I rode up and down a few of the hills seeing how tricky or steep line I could find before heading home via some local bridleway singletrack as the light began to fade

  
Shortly after this I also managed to bag myself a Strava KOM 😊 I managed 16.5 miles today with legs feeling great, here’s to many more like this! 

You can see my ride details Here

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Biking – Day 12

Leave a Reply

