30 days of biking, take two – day 2

Yesterday was my second day of riding, took a nice mostly off road route to work, on my way I then remembered the slight downside to running 800mm wide bars, as much as I love the control and feel of using a wide bar this may become an issue.

I didn’t get stuck anywhere, and while brushing the hedgerow isn’t normal an issue (I wear gloves religiously anyway) even with some exaggerated body movement it still leaves me open to catching a few nettles..


Couple of hours of tingling and all fine again. 

Still enjoyed the ride and added another 8ish miles to my monthly total. 

Leave a Reply

