30 days of biking – day 5 

Today I had another evening ride planned as I normally do.. I wasn’t sure which bike to take though.. In the end I thought I’d go for a quick road spin on my cx bike.

I settled on a local loop that would work out to be about 20miles and 1000ft of climbing.

Keeping the majority of the ride to quiet country lanes like this..


Thankfully it’s been a lovely day and the sun was shining so the majority of the route was a mix of sunlight and hedgerow shade in that golden hour.. Perfect! 


If you like more details of the route please have a look at my Strava

Leave a Reply

